Skip to main content

Council of Management

Council of Management consists of representatives from each full member country, representatives from each associate member country, the IOA President and Honorary Officers (IOA Secretary and IOA Treasurer). 

 

Hierarchy

IOA President presides over the Council of Management.
Full member Countries have voting privaleges.
Honorary Officers and Associate Member Countries are not eligible to vote. 

 

Power to delegate

The Council of Management can delegate some of its duties to Committees or Networks consisting of members of the Association

 

IOA President
Jan Roelof Polling
E-mail: president@internationalorthoptics.org

 

IOA Deputy President
Dagmar I. Verlohr
E-mail: germany@internationalorthoptics.org

 

(One Council Member is elected by the Council of Management to serve a two-year term as the Deputy President. The IOA Deputy President will step in and serve if the President is unable to complete required duties.) 

 

IOA Secretary
Katherine J. Fray
E-mail: secretary@internationalorthoptics.org

 

IOA Treasurer
Jane Tapely
E-mail: treasurer@internationalorthoptics.org

 

IOA Representatives

(full member countries)

Australia 
Sue Silveira
E-mail: australia@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Austria
Ulrike Weissenboeck
E-mail: austria@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Belgium 
Daisy Godts
E-mail: belgium@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Canada
Carole Panton 
E-mail: canada@internationalorthoptics.org

 

France
Michéle Marsot
E-mail: france@internationalorthoptics.org 

 

Germany
Dagmar I. Verlohr
E-mail: germany@internationalorthoptics.org 

 

Italy
Daniela Fiore
E-mail: italy@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Japan
Chikako Arai
E-mail: japan@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Morocco
Mariam Benrouijel
E-mail: morocco@internationalorthoptics.org

 

The Netherlands
Ingrid van Wijnen-Segeren
E-mail: netherlands@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Portugal
Isabel Reich d´Almeida
E-mail: portugal@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Scandinavia
Sayeh Larsen
E-mail: scandinavia@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Switzerland
Nicole Höckele
E-mail: switzerland@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Tunisia
Ons Lahouimel
E-mail: tunisia@internationalorthoptics.org

 

United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland
David Newsham
E-mail: united.kingdom@internationalorthoptics.org

 

United States of America
Kyle Arnoldi
E-mail: usa@internationalorthoptics.org 

IOA Representatives

(Associate member countries)

 

Asia Pacific
Joanna Saigal
E-mail: asiapacific@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Brazil
Celina Tamaki
E-mail: brazil@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Czech Republic
Zuzana Štěrbová
E-mail: czechrepublic@internationalorthoptics.org 

 

Hong Kong
Frenchy Chiu
E-mail: hongkong@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Israel
Ofer Ancri
E-mail: israel@internationalorthoptics.org

 

New Zealand
Noirin Kiely
E-mail: newzealand@internationalorthoptics.org

 

Pakistan
Ayesha Sarfraz
E-mail: pakistan@internationalorthoptics.org

 

South Africa
Ann Chadwick
E-mail: south.africa@internationalorthoptics.org