International Contacts

Chairmen of national associations

Australia

Orthoptics Australia
http://www.orthoptics.org.au

President: Julie Hall
president@orthoptics.org.au

IOA Representative: Sue Silveira
australia@internationalorthoptics.org

AUSTRIA

Orthoptik Austria
http://www.orthoptik.at

President: Elisabeth Schandl
orthoptik@utanet.at

IOA Representative: Ulrike Weissenboeck
austria@internationalorthoptics.org

Belgium

Belgische Orthoptische Vereniging v.z.w. Association Belge d´Orthoptie a.s.b.l.
http://www.orthoptie.be

President: Hilde Janssens
hilde.janssens@uzleuven.be

IOA Representative: Daisy Godts
belgium@internationalorthoptics.org

Canada

The Canadian Orthoptic Society / La Société Canadienne d'Orthoptique
http://www.tcos.ca

President: Jeff Locke, Liz Armstrong
jeff.locke@sickkids.ca; liz.armstrong11@gmail.com

IOA Representative: Carole Panton
canada@internationalorthoptics.org

France

Association Francaise d´Orthoptique
http://www.association-orthoptique.fr

President: Francoise Dorey
contact@association-orthoptique.fr

IOA Representative: Michéle Marsot
france@internationalorthoptics.org

Germany

Berufsverband Orthoptik Deutschland e. V. (BOD)
http://www.orthoptik.de

President: Daniela Lemm
vorsitzende@orthoptistinnen.de

IOA Representative: Dagmar Verlohr
germany@internationalorthoptics.org

Italy

Associazione Italiana Ortottisti Assistenti in Oftalmologia (AIOrAO)
http://www.aiorao.it

President: Dilva Drago
presidenza@aiorao.it

IOA Representative: Daniela Fiore
italy@internationalorthoptics.org

Japan

Japanese Association of Certified Orthoptists (JACO)
http://www.jaco.or.jp

President: Miki Nagumo
info@jaco.or.jp

IOA Representative: Chikako Arai
japan@internationalorthoptics.org

Morocco

Société Marocaine d'Orthoptie (SMOR)
https://www.facebook.com/smorthoptie/

President: Mariam Benrouijel
mariam.benrouijel@gmail.com

IOA Representative: Mariam Benrouijel
morocco@internationalorthoptics.org

Portugal

Associacao Portuguesa de Ortoptistas
http://www.apor.com.pt

President: Aldina Susana Aragones da Conceicao Pires Reis
aldinareis@gmail.com

IOA Representative: Isabel Reich D‘Almeida
portugal@internationalorthoptics.org

Scandinavia

Scandinavian Orthoptic Association
http://www.scandinavianorthoptist.org

President: Lena Sucksdorff-Herbring
lena.sucksdorff-herbring@regionorebrolan.se

IOA Representative: Karen Tunemyr
scandinavia@internationalorthoptics.org

SWITZERLAND

Swiss Orthoptics
http://www.orthoptics.ch

President: Veronique Glauser
Info@orthoptics.ch

IOA Representative: Nicole Hoeckele
switzerland@internationalorthoptics.org

The Netherlands

Nederlandse Vereniging van Orthoptisten (NVvO)
http://www.orthoptie.nl

President: S.J.G.(Sonja) Vrugt-Trienekens
voorzitter@orthoptie.nl

IOA Representative: Jan Roeloff Polling
netherlands@internationalorthoptics.org

Tunisia

Association Tunisienne d'Orthoptie
http://www.facebook.com/Association-Tunisienne-dorthoptie-488955917901380/

President: Ons Lahouimel
lahouimel.ons@hotmail.fr

IOA Representative: Ons Lahouimel
lahouimel.ons@hotmail.fr

UNITED KINGDOM, REPUBLIC OF IRELAND

British & Irish Orthoptic Society (BIOS)
http://www.orthoptics.org.uk

President: Rowena McNamara
bios@orthoptics.org.uk

IOA Representative: David Newsham
united.kingdom@internationalorthoptics.org

USA

American Association of Certified Orthoptists (AACO)
http://www.orthoptics.org

President: Laurie Hahn-Parrot
lhparrott@yahoo.com

IOA Representative: Kyle Arnoldi
usa@internationalorthoptics.org

Associated Members

ASIAN-PACIFIC

Asian Pacific Orthoptic Association
http://

President: Winston Wong
winston@visionlab.com.sg

IOA Representative: Zoran Pejic
asiapacific@internationalorthoptics.org

Brazil

Conselho Brasileiro de Ortoptica
http://www.cbort.com.br

President: Andrea Pulchinelli Ferrari
pulchinelliandrea@cbort.com.br

IOA Representative: Celina Tamaki
brazil@internationalorthoptics.org

Czech Republic

Czech Orthoptic Association (CSO)
http://www.ortoptika.cz

President: Zuzana Štěrbová
sterbovaz@centrum.cz

IOA Representative: Zuzana Štěrbová
czechrepublic@internationalorthoptics.org

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Orthoptists Association
http://www.fmshk.com.hk/hkoa

President: Bonnie Lo
lkk021@ha.org.hk

IOA Representative: Frenchy Chiu
hongkong@internationalorthoptics.org

Israel

Israel Orthoptic Society


President: Guy Barnett Itzhaki
orthopticsil@gmail.com

IOA Representative: Ofer Ancri
israel@internationalorthoptics.org

New Zealand

New Zealand Orthoptic Society Incorporated
http://www.nzosi.com

President: Carly Henley
CarlyH@adhb.govt.nz

IOA Representative: Kiely Noirin
newzealand@internationalorthoptics.org

Pakistan

Orthoptic wing of Society of Optometrists, Orthoptists & Ophthalmic Technologist Pakistan (SOOP)


President: Patron in Chief: Prof. Dr. Asad Aslam Khan
president.sooop@gmail.com

IOA Representative: Ayesha Sarfraz
pakistan@internationalorthoptics.org

South Africa

South African Orthoptic Society


President: Moira Pewsey
moirapewsey@yahoo.con

IOA Representative: Ann Chadwick
south.africa@internationalorthoptics.org

Share this page:

facebooklinkedintwitteremail